I wouldnt exactly say i hate wat they doing. sc2 was an awesome game, and just look how versatile the editor is which we are all able to use. i do however agree having to log into the editor is a bit of a pain
You don't get the message always. Only after each restart.
And I believe it's an unwanted bug. Probably the verification doesn't get saved correctly and is placed as a temporary file that gets deleted after each restart.
Guess they'll fix it somewhen (Blizzard-)soon.
@Everyone: What Operating system are you using? XP? Vista? Seven? Linux?